Howdy Howdy

I apologize for my extended absence…I have been extremely busy. Lots of work this week…too much work for my brain to even remember at the same time….fortunately the Public school system taught me how to write, so I use my planner.

But then they went ahead and taught us cursive. Seriously that was a huge waste of time. Why don’t they just teach 3rd graders Heyekian economics instead? Or Chinese?

I ran to the beach today, in the heat of the day (I think it was at least 70 degrees or something at that point), thinking that I could cool off in the ocean. It was a swell idea, until I actually went in the water. Mother Earth has a cruel sense of humor; all of Fairfield was scorching except the beach, which experiences a cool breeze. And of course the water was absolutely freezing. At first I found it silly that no one else was in the water….and you know what? I still think it’s silly. They don’t know what they’re missing. And naturally as soon as I left the sand I was instantly dry again.

Anyway, I got to watch a seagull kill a crab, so it was all worth it in the end.

Ok, back to work for me, I’ve got papers to write…

Leave a Reply

