“Well, I’m back.”

I’ve been gone for a month…and now it’s back to the ol’ grind.

I played pool with my friend Henry, and won the first time, lost the second.

So far I’ve had 4 out of 5 total classes: History (Europe and World in Transition), Religion (Introductory), English, and Applied Calculus II.

Tomorrow morning I have my first Political science class. I’ve heard that Professor Jung is good, so you could say I’m optimistic. Plus I probably will like the class.

History seems interesting enough. So far I need to read and start a journal entry, whatever that means. My religion teacher seems fantastic. He has a lot of energy, and is probably the smartest professor of the four I’ve met this time around. Father Klein, as he is called, has over 140 students, so he will probably not get names right.

My math teacher seems a trillion times better than last time. She is Russian, but from her manner of speaking it sounds almost like she is a freedom loving American, so I guess I’ll deal with it. Maybe I’ll show her my Soviet hat…

I’ve been wearing Pa’s gray “tweed flat cap” (I had to google that to figure out what it’s called), and it’s my new favorite hat.

My English teacher seems similar to my last English teacher, but I suspect more organized. The class is also smaller, and I suspect the level of intelligence has gone up exponentially (yay!).

My religion began class by asking us a question, and then having us ask him a question. He asked me: “Why’d you cut your hair John?” (The class lists have our pictures on them). I asked him: “What is your motivation in teaching religion?” He told me I’d figure it out as the class went along.

This whole campus is covered in snow and ice (I’ve heard several accounts of people “skating” to class).

Leave a Reply

