Autumn/fall has begun

So Halloween weekend was this past weekend, and this being college, there were hordes of drunk people walking around in costumes. Public safety was also making sure that the rumored gang threat (“Did you hear that the Crips have to stab a Fairfield student for their initiation?”) did not come to pass. They did a good job as far as that was concerned. On Friday night there was a concert playing. Three groups/artists played: Down With Webster, 3oh!3, and Jason Derulo. I initially had no intention of going, because I don’t really care for any of these. However, my roommate had purchased a ticket, and when he had to go home Friday afternoon, he gave me the ticket. So at first I tried to sell it. That almost worked, but then my potential customer didn’t get back  to me. So I called my friends to see what they were doing, and they decided they would buy tickets at the door. So I went to the concert. Not my cup of tea, but it wasn’t too bad I suppose. It was an experience. And it was free.

My friend who has a beard which makes him appear to be in his 30’s, shaved it for his costume (I never actually saw it and I don’t remember what it was), and he now looks like a 15 or 16 year old. A bunch of guys went to a Halloween dance dresses as lumberjacks…which is another way of saying they didn’t bother to purchase or make a costume and decided to throw on a flannel. I myself didn’t dress up…maybe next year.

Still playing pool on a semi-regular basis. I haven’t been running much, but I may change that tomorrow morning.

One thought on “Autumn/fall has begun

Leave a Reply

