GERMANY in less than 3 days

Greetings followers!

Don’t worry, I’m still in the good ol’ U.S. for a couple more days, before I fly over to Munich, and then switch planes to go to Hamburg. I only know my German partner from emails, but everyone I know who has met him says he’s a pretty cool kid. Mr. Miner, the German teacher who is running this trip, says meeting our families will be the most awkward point of this trip…Right now I’m struggling to get my schoolwork done…I’ll have some interesting info when I get there. My teachers want to give me work for while I’m gone…will i do any of it? Maybe on the 10 hour flight. Or maybe not. I am told that we’ll be getting some free backpacks that say HAMBURG on them, so that’s pretty sweet. Got my euros, getting my luggage all packed, etc etc etc. The plane will leave on Sunday at 8:20 pm, so by about 1:00pm on Monday (7:00am Eastern Time) I should be in Germany, and probably sleeping soon after that. Germany is 6 hours ahead of us, so keep that in mind.

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated…

One thought on “GERMANY in less than 3 days

  1. Hey John!

    Great essay! Great idea to blog about your experiences in Germany. I’m subscribed to it so I’ll be notified whenever you post or someone comments. Have an excellent trip. See if you can find this girl while you’re over there. She could help you out with your German! It’s a small country, you’ll probably run into her.

Leave a Reply

